

Evanston Public Library DEIB Committee MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, July 8, 2025, at 6:30 PM Main Library, Falcon Room

Members Present

Samia Amamoo, Sharif Al Nazar, Blanca Lule, Esther Wallen, Brenda Williams, and Melissa Raman Molitor at 6:37 p.m.

Members Absent

Ron Sakai

Staff Present

Jill Skwerski

Call to order/Declaration of Quorum.

Trustee Wallen called the meeting to order when a quorum of Trustees was established at 6:35 p.m.

Land Acknowledgement

Read by Trustee Wallen

Citizen Comment

None

New Business

A. Committee Meet and Greet

Adjournment

The motion to adjourn was made by committee member Al Nazar, seconded by committee member Raman Molitor, and approved by general consent. The meeting adjourned at 7:17 p.m.

Submitted by

Trustee Esther Wallen Evanston Public Library Board of Trustees